Product Alignment Framework
A great guide cover product discovery and retrospectives telling the Miro success method
Business Model Canvas Explained with Examples
Article explaining the 9 building blocks of the BMC with examples.
Behavioural Health Design Playbook
This playbook will focus on why you should effectively apply Behavioral Design Methodologies and Tools in health care – and how to do it
What Type of Startup Experiment Should I Run, When?
The 3 Hour (Remote) Brand Sprint
From this process, you’ll get a short document that defines what you’re building, why you’re building it, who your core audience is, what your company values are, and a few ways to think about your company’s positioning in the market.
How to Build and Effective Brand Style Guide
A 48 page guide to help students with developing their startup branding (covers brand identity, brand names, logos, colors and brand voice).
Custom Backpack Design Challenge
Contains slides and lesson plan for a Design Thinking challenge. Students are tasked with design a backpack for specific customer needs.
Impact Investing in Australia
The Field Guide includes a step by step guide to help answer the questions: What is impact investing? How does it compare to traditional investing and how is it different to philanthropy? How is impact investing evolving worldwide? And in Australia? Why is it important for foundations? What are Australian charitable trusts and foundations doing about it?
Price your offering according to how much value/usage it delivers to each customer
Copy Writing Guide (2021)
Copywriting can do amazing things for website traffic and this guide is full of actionable techniques.
The Racecar Growth Framework
Below, we’re going to help you: 1. Understand how your product will grow 2. Put this understanding into practice 3. Avoid common growth pitfalls
The Guide to Positioning
Positioning defines how your product is a leader at delivering something that a well-defined set of customers cares a lot about.
Ideal Customer Profile
Every business has finite resources which need to be pointed at the markets with the greatest yield
B2B Scaling GTM
For founders who are figuring out their go-to-market for B2B companies.
Ecommerce Digital Marketing
How to price your SaaS product
Winning Government Tenders
A detailed guide to the best practices of winning government tenders
How to Build a Marketplace
A deep dive into the how-to's of building marketplaces
B2C Consumer Acquisition Guide
There are just three growth lanes for consumer startups looking to scale customer acquisition
I2N Ideas Collider
Examples and how-to of co-code
Bubble's "How To Build" series contains step-by-step walkthroughs and tutorials that show you how you can create any type of web application, no code necessary.
Expanding to the US
Massive guide on overseas expansion (in particular the US)
First Principles Thinking
Hiring a designer
Do you believe design to be a key differentiator for your business?
Design Thinking Bootleg by d.school
Guide to self-directed learning
Frameworks for practice, like matching practice with your final product and the importance of purposefully doing something wrong.
Mission Model Canvas
Software Development Playbook
A deep dive into software design and development
Creating surveys that work
Breakdown of good homepage
Breaks down an example of a good homepage and why is works
Landing page example breakdown
Breaks down a good landing page and why it is good
How to create a Marketplace Business
Deep Dive into Value Propositions
JTBD example interview w tutorial
When to use which UX research method
Goes through 20 popular user research methods
Getting the first 1000
Goes through getting the first 1000 customers from a consumer app perspective
Building SEO through blog backlinks
Acquiring links through email outreach is so tough and time-consuming
JTBD Intercom overview
Solutions don’t match people or personas; they match problems.
Product development at Basecamp
This book is a guide to how we do product development at Basecamp
Run Better Meetings with This Expert-Level Advice
Clear the deck of meetings you don't need — and embrace the impermanence of a more dynamic schedule.
Blueprint of We
A framework for creating successful personal and professional relationships
The GitLab Remote Playbook
Anti-Racism Company Playbook
Handbook | GitLab
The GitLab team handbook is the central repository for how we run the company
Coaching- The complete guide
Guide to Naming
Benefits at Startups
Homebrew has a ton of excellent and thorough guides
The Three-Hour Brand Sprint
How to Create a GTD Workflow Using Todoist (A Step-by-Step Guide)
How To Embrace Remote Work—Ultimate Guide (Trello)
Guide from Trello - 100 % remote. Offers tips on comms & collaboration, culture and tools.
Leadership Toolkit | GitLab
New Manager toolkit - Covers: New-to-Management Resources, Team Member Engagement, Career Development, Compensation, Workforce Planning, 9 Influencing Strategies, Leading teams through adversity or challenging time, Building an inclusive remote culture, Emotional Intelligence, Power of the Pause, Delegation
Gtmhub - Ultimate OKRs Playbook June 2018.pdf
Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) | GitLab
OKRs done by Gitlab - process, timeline, shared objectives, using Gitlab to manage OKRs
Cross-Culture Collaboration Guide | GitLab
Guide on cultural awareness in growing, global companies
Template to establish Purpose / Vision / Mission / Values - Google Docs
From the awesome resources section of Nobl (https://academy.nobl.io/how-to-define-your-purpose-vision-mission-values-and-key-measures/)
Top 9 HR Analytics Tools: An Overview | AIHR Analytics
The different kinds of tool available for People Analytics: from programming languages like Python and R, to more basic tools like Excel. Covers visualisation programmes like Power BI and Tableau and data aggregator tools like Visier and Qlik.
The Step-by-Step HR Department Checklist for Startups | BambooHR
Check list for People Departments to help develop a People Strategy
The Ultimate Guide to Scaling | Resources | Tech Nation
Resource by Tech Nation summarising challenges, common mistakes and resources for start ups as they navigate different stages of growth.
The ultimate guide to remote work | Zapier
Guide from Zapier - 100% remote. Loads of interesting resources such as tools and tips for hiring & managing remote teams, teamwork, building culture in remote teams, etc.
The Startup Maturity Framework - Startup Maturity - Medium
Manager's HR checklist by Blendle
New Manager's check list for training and development. Includes what HR-related topics to keep an eye on on a daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly, bi-annually, annually and ad-hoc basis. It covers Performance mgmt, feedback, career development, 1-1s, reward strategy and employee engagement.
A Modern Guide to Lean OKRs, Part I - World Positive